973-324-7879

Learning Community

The Family Success Institute “Learning Community”

New Jersey boasts countless local leaders who have developed positive community initiatives. They are parents and grandparents, leaders of nonprofits and state agencies, as well as leaders of local neighborhood initiatives. They invest their time and talent in laying the foundation for family success in their communities.

Many of these remarkable leaders have joined FSI to form a “Learning Community.” This collaborative group shares information, experiences and inspiration to form positive strategies for collective impact. Their services draw both direction and strength from place-based community mobilization, and are achieving better outcomes for children, youth and families.

Our members connect often in bi-monthly meetings, as well as in individual work groups, where they develop policy recommendations and devise goals to support specific issues that affect New Jersey families.

Our Learning Community members include:

Statewide

Carlos Rodriguez

President & CEO, Community Food Bank of NJ
crodriguez@cfbnj.org

Kathleen Roe

Executive Director, Parents Inc.
kroe@paofnj.org

Doreen Finley

Program Director, Parents Inc.
dfinley@paofnj.org

Rhonda A. Lewis

Executive Director, Greater Newark LISC
rlewis@lisc.org

Gerard Costa

Director, Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health, Montclair State University
costag@montclair.edu

Kathleen Mulcahy

Associate Director, Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health, Montclair State University
mulcahyk@montclair.edu

Jill Wodnick

Doula & Breastfeeding Educator, Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health, Montclair State University
Jillwodnick@gmail.com
wodnickj@mail.montclair.edu

From Bergen

Rose Zeltser

Senior Vice President Planning and Program Development – Children’s Aid & Family Services
rzeltser@cafsnj.org

From Camden

Diana Cooper-Vanderlip

President/CEO, Community Planning & Advocacy Council
dcooper@cpachvi.org

Richard Stagliano

President/CEO, Center for Family Success Services
rstagliano@centerffs.org

Merilee Rutolo

Chief Operating Officer, Center for Family Success Services
mrutolo@centerffs.org

Megan Lepore

Director of Development & Sustainability, Center for Family Services
Megan.lepore@centerffs.org

Barbara Ann Johnson-Stokes

Parent Member, First Comes Health
1stcomeshealth@gmail.com

From Essex/Newark

Barbara Dixon

Chief Program Officer & Executive Director of the South Ward Children’s Alliance, Brick Academy
bdixon@bricknewark.org

Dominique Lee

Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Brick Academy
dlee@bricknewark.org

Beverly Lynn

CEO – Programs For Parents
blynn@programsforparents.org

Ronald Chaluisan Batlle

Executive Director, Newark Trust for Education
rchaluisan@newarktrust.org

Rasheba Stevenson

Director of Early Learning Strategy, Newark Trust for Education
rchaluisan@newarktrust.org

Victoria Hernandez

Executive Director, Ironbound Community Corporation
vhernandez@ironboundcc.org

Keri Logosso-Misurell, Esq.

Director at Greater Newark Healthcare Coalition
klogosso@greaternewarkhcc.org

Mary Long

Administrative Assistant, Greater Newark Healthcare Colition
mlong@greaternewarkhcc.org

Sean LaCon

Founder & Executive Director, Blessed Ministries Inc.
slacon@bmiworks.org

Lisa LaCon

Co-Founder & Director, Blessed Ministries Inc.
slacon@bmiworks.org

From Hudson

Alex Forrester

Chief Strategy/Innovation Officer, Rising Tide Capital
Alex@risingtidecapital.org

From Passaic/Paterson

Carolyn McCombs

Executive Director, New Destiny Family Success Center, Inc.
cmccombs@newdestinyfsc.org

Robert Guarasci

Founder & CEO, New Jersey Community Development Corporation
rguarasci@njcdc.org

From Mercer

Marygrace Billek

Director of Human Services – Mercer County Department of Human Services
mbillek@mercercounty.org

From Middlesex

Gloria Aftanski

President & Chief Professional Officer, United Way of Central Jersey
gaftanski@uwcj.org

Stuart Grant

Senior Vice President, Community Investment, United Way of Central Jersey
sgrant@uwcj.org

From Monmouth

Jeffrey Schwartz

Director of Human Services, Monmouth County of NJ
Jeffrey.Schwartz@co.monmouth.nj.us

Colleen Verriest

CEO, Family & Children’s Services
cverriest@fcsmonmouth.org

Mary Pat Angelini

CEO, Preferred Behavioral Health Group
mpangelini@preferredbehavioral.org

David Stout

President, Brookdale Community College
dstout@brookdalecc.edu

From Union

Debbie-Ann Anderson

Director of Human Services, Union County of NJ
danderson@ucnj.org

James Horne

President & CEO, United Way of Greater Union County
james.horne@uwguc.org

Janus Solutions

Gena Haranis

Senior VP, Consulting Services, Janus Solutions
gharanis@janussolutions.com

Family Success Institute

Tom Blatner

Board President, Family Success Institute
tblatner@janussolutions.com

Jeanne Warnock

Board Treasurer, Family Success Institute
jwarnock@fisnj.org

Charlie Venti

Board Philanthropic Liaison, Family Success Institute
c20ajdp@aol.com

Timothy L. Carden

Director, Family Success Institute
tim@p5grp.com

Loredana Henry

Community Liaison, Family Success Institute
lhenry@fsi.org

Guests

Lauren Lilacon

Policy Director, Office of the NJ First Lady
Lauren.Lalicon@nj.gov

Christine Beyer

Commissioner, NJ Department of Children & Families
Christine.Beyer@dcf.nj.gov

Cary Booker

Assistant Commissioner for Early Childhood, NJ Department of Education
Cary.Booker@doe.nj.gov

Retha Onitri

New Jersey Institute for Social Justice
ROnitiri@njisj.org

Bari Mattes

Community Member
barijmattes@gmail.com

Juan Carlos Nordelo

Legislative Director, Office of Assemblywoman Yvonne Lopez
aswlopez@njleg.org

Dr. Candice Dias

Director of Research and Evaluation, Camden Promise Neighborhood (Center for Family Success)
Candice.dias@centerffs.org

Cecilia Zalkind

CEO, ACNJ
czalkind@acnj.org

Christine Idland

Special Assistant to the Commissioner, NJ Department of Children & Families
Christine.Idland@dcf.nj.gov

Maria Vizcarrondo

President/CEO. Council of NJ Grant Makers
mariavizcarrondo@cnjg.org

Thomas Owens

Executive Director, Newark Mentoring Movement
thomaso@newarkmentoring.org

Mark Dinglasan

Executive Director,
CUMAC: Feeding People and Changing Lives
mdinglasan@cumacecho.org

Adele LaTourette

Director, Hunger Free New Jersey
alatourette@cfanj.org

Evan Delgado

Director of Programs, Turrell Fund
evand@turrellfund.org

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...